top of page

Advisory Board

The TeachPhilosophy101 Advisory Board serves as a resource for the Editor, providing advice and counsel on the goals and policies of the project. Decisions about the content of the website are made by the Editor. The Advisory Board has no responsibility for the specific materials included.

Chris Diehm, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
Environmental Ethics Coordinator

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

John A. Doody, Ph.D.

Robert M. Birmingham Chair in Humanities

Professor, Department of Philosophy

Villanova University

Katheryn Doran, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
Hamilton College
Guest Editor, APA Newsletter on Teaching Philosophy


Farhang Erfani, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy and Religion 
American University 


John Immerwahr, Ph.D. 

Professor, Department of Philosophy (retired)

Villanova University

Founding Editor, TeachPhilosophy101

Gaile Pohlhaus, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy 
Miami University

Shannon Sullivan, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Philosophy

University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Erin C. Tarver, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Oxford College of Emory University

Past Editor-in-Chief, TeachPhilosophy101


Arnold Wilson, Ph.D.

University of Cincinnati (retired)

Founding Editor, Teaching Philosophy


Update: 20 May, 2016; July 2019

bottom of page